Pastoral Staff

Pastor Rev. Dr. Keith D. Tillett

Fayetteville District

Presiding Elder

Reverend Dr. Joseph C. Brown, Sr. 

Convenes quarterly conferences at each local church, district conference (annual):

  • Evans Metropolitan
  • New Bethel
  • Lock’s Creek
  • Mt. Hebrew
  • Willis Creek
  • St. John
  • Gardner’s Chapel
  • Chapel Grove
  • Spring Branch
  • Moore’s Chapel
  • Simon Temple
  • Mattocks Memorial
  • Mt. Zion
  • Wesley Chapel
  • Creeksville
  • Rock Spring
  • Clark’s Chapel
  • Hood Memorial
  • Snow Hill
  • New Life

Eastern North Carolina
Episcopal District

Presiding Bishop

Bishop Kenneth Monroe

Convenes check-up meetings and annual conference; receives reports, gives out appointments, ordains / passes ministers-in-training to next level, collects funds for operation of conference (Home Missions, etc.) and the connectional assessments.

  • Durham District
  • Sanford District
  • Dunn-Lillington District
  • Fayetteville District
  • Laurinburg District
  • Raleigh District

Associate Ministers

Reverend Rosemary Matthews
Reverend Faith Ladson
Reverend Linda McCall
Reverend Ida Bennett
Reverend Dr. Christopher Oliver
Reverend Samaria Richardson
Reverend Dr. Carol Davis-Forte
Reverend Ronnie VanDyke
Reverend Carlton Smith (Retired)
Reverend Dr. Leon Newton
Reverend Geraldine McLean
Reverend Brenda Richardson
Reverend Paula Battle-Young

Reverend Brechelle Pinkett
Reverend Wilhelmina Rogers
Reverend Dr. Vanessa Alford
Reverend Doñelle Simmons
Reverend Dr. Juanita Greene
Reverend Charlotte Wilson
Reverend Geneva Anderson
Reverend Mark Eubanks
Reverend Cynthia Olden
Reverend Baga Glaize
Reverend Dr. Jevonne Bradley
Reverend Tracey Sneed
Dr. Vernon Lowery
Sister Tracy Harris
Reverend Loretta Welch-Norton
Sister LaShawn Fullerton McGrue
Brother Thomas Craven                                                        Brother Maliik Jefferson


Sister Hermean Yeadon


Give Online

Thank you for supporting the ministry of Simon Temple, and may God continue to bless you!